Omoi Omoware Furi Furare – Chapter 33 – Translation

Omoi Omoware Furi Furare – Chapter 33 – Translation

Notes:
“” – for thoughts
[] – for narration
() – for text outside the bubbles
SFX – for onomatopoeia
「」 – for other text (like boards, etc)


p.2
Akari: Then, I’m going to do some shopping with mother.
Father: Aah, yes. Take care.
Akari: Father, is there something you want me to buy for you?
Father: No…..
Father: It’s fine.
Father: Thank you.

p.3
Akari: Ah.
Akari: Hey.
Akari: Mother.
Mother: Hmm?
Akari: It’s enough… isn’t it fine to just make up already~~
Akari: (You didn’t even say you were leaving before)
Mother: ………..
Akari: If things stay like this even Rio and I will be awkward…….
Akari: …Right?

p.4
Mother: That’s right.
Mother: It’s not good to stay like this.
Akari: Right, right!
Akari: Rio’s birthday is coming soon
Akari: Let’s celebrate it together.
Akari: Ah, but I think he’s gonna be spending the day with Yuna.
Mother: Hey, Akari.
Akari: Hmm?

p.5
Rio: Are you fine you black tea?
Yuna: Ye- Yes, it’s fine. (thank you)
Yuna: I’m sorry for making you who’s having the birthday do this for me.
Yuna: [Since we started dating,]
Yuna: [It’s the first time that I’ve been to Rio’s room.]
Rio: It’s alright.
Yuna: [It makes me nervous, somehow.]
Yuna: That’s right. This is for you…
Yuna: A birthday gift.
Rio: Thank you.

p.6
Rio: Ah! A scarf. i’m glad.
Yuna: I thought you could wear it in usual days.
Yuna: I also received these gloves from you for my birthday.
Yuna: And I’m glad I can wear them to go to school.
Rio: I can’t wear your christmas present to go to school.
Rio: It’d be no good if it gets confiscated.

p.7
Rio: But you know, there’s was christmas, then your birthday (1/7) and then my birthday (9/2).
Rio: And then there’ll be valentine’s day and white day.
Rio: Are you alright with all that? Won’t you get tired of so many events?
Yuna: There’s no way I would.
Rio: Really?
p.8
Yuna: I’m afraid that it’s you, Rio-kun,
Yuna: That will get tired of me…
Rio: Whaat? Get tired of you? Do you wanna make me angry?
Rio: Huhu
Yuna: You’re laughing, Rio-kun.
Rio: ‘Cause there’s no way I’d get angry at you.
Yuna: Who said it first was you.

p.9
Rio: Right.
Rio: Do you wanna see the graduation album!?
Rio: Well, if Akari haven’t shown it to you yet.
SFX: ba-dump
Yuna: Ah! I want to see it!
Yuna: “I thought he was going to kiss me. (I’m so embarrassed)”
Rio: I’ll restrain myself…
Rio: (Kissing might be a bad idea if we are alone in my room (I mean, after that) )

p.10
Rio: This teacher was really scary.
Yuna: Really? He looks kind.
Rio: No way!
Yuna: Ah, this is Akari’s class. Look, she’s here!
Rio: Yeah. Ryousuke is also there.
Yuna: Ah! They took a photo of Akari and Ryousuke together. Were they cooking during a camp?

p.11
Rio: This was right after they started dating.
Yuna: Eeeh.
Yuna: [It looked like he’d say]
Rio: There are more photos of em when I was even smaller.
Yuna: [that he remembers it well.]
Yuna: [But, I’m glad he didn’t say it.]
Yuna: “Rio-kun from that time…I’d better remember it well…..”
Yuna: [The time when Akari-chan and Ryousuke-kun started dating.]
Yuna: [Rio-kun must have been really sad.]
Rio: Well, where is it?
Rio: !

p.12
Rio: Ah!
Rio: Wait…
Rio: !!
Rio: “I’m late.”

p.13
Rio: I- I didn’t keep it separately on purpose!
Yuna: I get it. (Ehehe)
Rio: Give me that picture.
SFX: squeeze
SFX: throws

p.14
Yuna: You didn’t have to throw it away…
Rio: No.
Rio: If it makes you feel even a little bad,
Rio: I’ll do it.

p.15
Rio: But, really I didn’t mean to keep it separately like that.
Yuna: Yes!
Rio: Really! You re the only one that matter to me, Yuna-chan!
Rio: Really. Really. Really!
Yuna: Yup.
Yuna: Hu
Rio: Don’t you want to eat something after that?
Yuna: Ah, about that…

p.16
Yuna: Won’t you celebrate your birthday with your family?
Rio: Hmm?
Rio: not really.
Yuna: Really? Then, it’s alright.
Rio: Good.
Yuna: I’ve also told mom that I’d eat outside.
SFX: growl
Yuna: Ah. Should we go eat soon?

p.17
Rio: It’s still early.
Yuna: But, weren’t your belly growling?
Rio: I don’t know.

p.18
Yuna: [Why is it that Rio]
Yuna: “wanted to go out with me?”
Yuna: “Of course, I also did my best!”
Yuna: [But, Rio-kun is known for being interested in good-looking girls.]
Yuna: [And there’re many cute girls around him.]
Yuna: “…but, I’m…
Yuna: [Why is it?]
Yuna: [Lately, I’ve been only thinking about it.]
Yuna: “Maybe it’s because even Sa-chan said it.”
Yuna: [Sa-chan that has moved to another city]
Yuna: [finally came back for a visit during the winter break.]
Sa-chan: Yuna-chan.

p.19
Yuna: Sa-chan!
Yuna: I- I’ll introduce him.
Yuna: I told you about him before. This is…
Rio: I’m Rio Yamamoto.
Rio: …….
Sa-chan: Yuna-chan are you alright?
Yuna: Eh? Why?

p.20
Sa-chan: Aren’t you being tricked?
Rio: ?
Sa-chan: Because it’s weird…..
Sa-chan: No…. I’m sorry.
Yuna: “I don’t think that I’m being tricked, at all.”
Yuna: “But, I’m self-conscious of this certain imbalance.”
Yuna: “Being told this made me insecure once again.”
Girls: Hey, hey.

p.21
Girl: That couple over there looks good, right?
Girl: Aaah. I thought the same thing. (They’re always here lately.)
SFX: Ba-dump

p.22
Yuna: “That’s right.”
Yuna: “Those two have a good balance…”
Yuna: [Maybe]
Yuna: [If Rio’s father and Akari’s mother]
Yuna: [didn’t get married,]

p.23
Yuna: [Then Rio would have confessed,]
Yuna: [and he and Akari would have started dating.]
Yuna: [They gave up because it was a difficult love.]
Yuna: [But, I wonder if, in truth, he doesn’t have feelings for Akari-chan somewhere deep in his heart.]
Yuna: [That Rio-kun might be unaware.]
Yuna: [Deep in his heart]

p.24
Akari: YU-NA
Yuna: Eh. Ah…
Yuna: Sorry. I got distracted.
Yuna: Well… what were you talking about?
Akari: Ah, I’ll tell you another time. Rather…

p.25
Akari: Did something happen? You don’t seem well.
Yuna: It’s not that something happened.
Yuna: But, why is it that Rio
Girl: Did you already finish preparing the chocolate for tomorrow?
Yuna: wanted to go out with me, I wonder.
Yuna: Still now, I think it’s strange…

p.26
Girl 2: I’m giving it.
Girl 2: I’m giving a “true feelings” chocolate for Rio-kun.
Girl: Eh… but Rio-kun
Girl: Has a girlfriend now… Ah…
Girl 2: That’s ‘cause I don’t accept it.
Girl 2: By chance she got friendly with his “older sister”, and by chance they lived in the same apartment building.
Girl 2: Because of that they got close, isn’t that unfair?

p.27
Boy 1: For me, I think it’ll be three…
Boy 2: You can’t count the ones from your family.
Boy 1: Then it might be zero…
Boy 3: What are you guys talking about?
Boy 2: About tomorrow’s valentine’s day.
Boy 2: About how many chocolates you think you’ll be receiving.
Boy 1: If I receive any true feelings chocolate from someone, I’ll be really happy!
Boy 2: You won’t receive it…
Yuna: [“I’ll give it to him.”]
Yuna: [“I’m giving a true feelings chocolate for Rio-kun.”]

p.28
Akari: Don’t mind it, okay?
Akari: What that girl said earlier.
Akari: She doesn’t know what you’ve been through, Yuna.
Akari: ‘Cause after Rio started going out with you…
Akari: I’ve never seen him like this before!
Akari: That’s why I hope you are dignified.

p.29
Yuna: Yes, thank you.
Yuna: Just being told by Rio that he likes me is enough.
Yuna: I’ll do my best for tomorrow’s valentine’s day.
Akari: What kind of chocolate you’ll give him tomorrow?
Akari: Hand-made?
Yuna: Yup. I’m making chocolate cake. (t/n: if you’re curious, she’s making ガトーチョコラ, just google it to see)

p.30
Yuna: Won’t you go shopping with me?
Akari: I’ll go. Today I don’t have part-time job.
Yuna: Akari-chan,
Yuna: are you going to give chocolates to anyone?
Akari: Eh.
Akari: [I]
Akari: [I don’t think I’m in that position yet.]
Akari: [Also, right now is a bit…]

p.31
Akari: Huummm
Akari: Valentine’s day…
Akari: This year I…
Boy: What about you Kazuomi?
Boy: How many do you think you’ll receive?
Kazu: I think

p.32
Kazu: only one.

p.33
Boy: Eeh, Kazu. You have someone to give you?
Akari: [What was that]
Akari: [just now.]
SFX: Ba-dump
SFX: Ba-dump

p.34
Rio: EH!? REALLY!?
Rio: Did you make an appeal?
Kazu: ……yeah.
Kazu: “Making an appeal like that makes me feel weak, though.”
Rio: That’s so unusual of you, Kazu.
Kazu: (with all one’s might)
Kazu: Well…..
Kazu: The other day, I went in Yamamoto-san’s place
Kazu: to give Ryousuke’s CD back, so I met him.

p.35
Rio: Eh? You met Ryousuke?
Kazu: Yeah.
Kazu: That time,
Kazu: He said “If you’re too slow, next time I’ll go for it”.
Rio: Ryousuke… he said something like that…
Kazu: (He said it)
Kazu: “That’s why I’m a bit in a hurry.”

p.36
Kazu: “But even if I’m in a hurry.”
Akari: “Because of that, only you, Inui-kun, will have to hold back? That doesn’t make sense.”
Akari: “Well.”
Akari: “It’s easier said than done.”
Akari: “Those are only pretty words.”
Kazu: [Yamamoto-san]
Kazu: [only said those words to make me feel better.]
Kazu: [She didn’t do anything deceiving.]

p.37
Kazu: “Even though I say it myself.”
Kazu: “I think we match.”
Kazu: “Yamamoto and me.”
Akari: “I’m glad I was able to eat the cake with you.”
Akari: “And it was fun coming here again.”
Kazu: “I”

p.38
Kazu: “I really want to be conceited this time.”

p.39
Akari: ………….
Akari: “What do I do?”
Akari: “Should I buy it?”
Akari: “He appealed to me, right?”
Akari: “What do I do if I got it completely wrong?”

p.40
Akari: [Anyhow if I’m dumped,]
Akari: [I want to confess and be dumped only after I become someone who I can be more satisfied with.]
Akari: [If this incomplete self gives him chocolate, and]
Akari: [Moreover, what if this time it’s just a misunderstanding.]
Akari: [I don’t think I can recover this time…..!?]
Akari: “But”

p.41
Kazu: “I think”
Kazu: “only one.”
SFX: Ba-dump
Akari: Yuna, you bought a lot.
Yuna: Yeah.

p.42
Yuna: What about you, Akari-chan?
Akari: I’m still thinking about it.
Yuna: I see.
[At last, tomorrow is]
[the valentine’s day]
Yuna: “I’ll do my best to make Rio-kun happy!”
Akari: “What do I do? I want to be conceited this time…..”

Leave a comment