Omoi Omoware Furi Furare – Chapter 32 – Translation

Omoi Omoware Furi Furare – Chapter 32 – Translation

Notes:
“” – for thoughts
[] – for narration
() – for text outside the bubbles
SFX – for onomatopoeia
「」 – for other text (like boards, etc)


p.2
Someone: How much is the christmas cake?
Akari: “I’m lucky, I’ve managed to finish a bit earlier today.”
Someone: Merry Christmas!!
Akari: Hehe

p.3
Akari: “I ended up spending half of money I earned today buying this, though.”
Akari: “But,”
Akari: “If this becomes the trigger for my mother and father’s reconciliation,”
Akari: “Then, it’s pretty cheap.”

Akari: “…well.”
SFX: click
Akari: There’s no one home.

p.4
Akari: Ahahaha

p.5
Akari: “This year we didn’t set up a christmas tree.”
Akari: Aren’t mother and father late today?
Akari: I’m getting sleepy!
Akari: Even though it’s finally Christmas. I can’t eat the cake alone. Jeez~

p.6
SFX: tock tock
SFX: ba-dump
Akari: Somehow, it looks like Yuna. (Ehehehe)
SFX: silence
Akari: “What?”
Akari: “The lights are on, though. He’s not home?”
Message: Good night. I’m in front of your house right now. Are you not home now?
SFX: click
SFX: slide
Kazu: !

p.7
Kazu: Yamamoto-san.
Akari: Ah! So that’s why. You were wearing headphones.
Kazu: Ah, yes.
Kazu: I was watching a movie.
Akari: Do you always wear headphones when watching movies?
Kazu: Not always…
SFX: fidget
Akari: (Why is he so restless?)
Kazu: So, what happened? Do you have business with me?
Akari: Ah.

p.8
Akari: This.
Akari: I wanted to share this cake with you…….
Kazu’s mother or father: Don’t say that everything is my fault!
Kazu’s mother or father: Nobody has said that!!
Kazu’s mother or father: You said it!!
Kazu: This happens often.

p.9
Kazu: But I don’t want others to hear it.
Kazu: It’s finally Christmas and
Kazu: I didn’t want to hear it.

Flashback
Kazu: “Yamamoto-san, why do you like English?”
Akari: “Maybe that’s because I feel like I’m in another world.”
Kazu: “Ah, I’m the same. That’s the same reason why I like movies.”

Akari: [Even though, it’s finally Christmas.]

p.10
Akari: Inui-kun, I came to make our christmas warmer!
Kazu: Eh.
Akari: Let’s spend our Christmas outside!
Kazu: Wear this.

p.11
Akari: But if I do so, you…
Kazu: I have a hood so it’s fine.
Kazu: I brought it for you to wear. (So wear it.)
Akari: ……..
Akari: Thank you.
Akari: [The suggestion that I made]
SFX: ba-dump
Akari: “Was accepted… (And I even got to wear his mufler)”

p.12
Akari: [The first time that I see his face after winter break started is on Christmas.]
Akari: “My lips are turning into a smile.”
Akari: Inui-kun, did you go somewhere during winter break?
Kazu: No, I haven’t gone anywhere…
Akari: Really.
Kazu: “I didn’t feel like going out, at all.”
Kazu: “But,”
SFX: grabs

p.13
Kazu: You even bought chicken. It’s perfect.
Akari: Merry Christmas!! (Yay!)
Kazu: It’s cold!
SFX: boing boing
Kazu: So cold!! The chicken is delicious!
Akari: What manners are those?
Kazu: “Wow.”
Kazu: “There’re so many stars.”
kazu: Earlier,

p.14
Kazu: Sorry for making you hear my parents fight.
Akari: Ah!
Akari: My parents are still fighting.
SFX: munch munch
Akari: It’s been quite long.
Akari: Well, it’s really cold outside, right.
Kazu: …………. Yama-
Akari: SO!

p.15
Akari: Jan
Akari: Ken
Kazu: Eh.
Kazu: Ah
Akari: Pon!
Kazu: ?
SFX: extends
Akari: Yay, I won!
Kazu: Why are we playing it?
Akari: Why don’t we play tag now? It’ll get us warmer.

p.16
Kazu: Is it fine if I don’t hold back?
Akari: Okay!!
Kazu: Hey! Touch!
Akari: Wah!
Kazu: Change!
SFX: dash
Akari: That was quick…
Akari: (Wait)
Akari: (I got-)
Kazu: (Not yet)

p.17
SFX: gasp
Akari: You really didn’t held back.
Kazu: That’s right. (Ahaha)
Kazu: I told you that my brother’s quit attending university, right?
Kazu: Since then, he haven’t gotten a job that looks like a job.
Kazu: Even at normal circumstances, my parents get quite angry.

p.18
Akari: I got-
Akari: Ah…
Kazu: Then, my brother
Akari: (Geh, I was found out.)
Kazu: started talking about going to England to study acting.
Kazu: My brother has become more serious about it.
Akari: Your brother is aiming to become an actor!!
Akari: Amazing!!

p.19
Kazu: ………….
Kazu: He can do it even if he doesn’t go to England. I don’t get why he wants to go.
Akari: If he can do it there, why not go.
SFX: dash
Kazu: (Well, that’s right.)
Kazu: (Did you finish taking a break?)
SFX: gasp
Kazu: But I don’t if he can have success, though.
Kazu: There’s only the risk.
SFX:
Akari: Ugh

p.20
SFX: gasp gasp
Akari: He’s doing it because he want to.
Akari: Why is that so bad?
Akari: I also want to become a translator in the future.

p.21
Akari: From now on, automatic translations will be getting even better.
Akari: People don’t bother to come in between. Everything can disappear.
Akari: Now, the things that I want to do might not have any meaning but, it’s what I like, so I’m going to do it.

p.22
Akari: And in that process, if there’s something new that catches my attention, it’s fine as well.
Akari: Well, that’s what I think.
Akari: ?
SFX: gasp
Akari: “Alright, this time,”
Akari: “I’ll catch him!”

p.23
SFX: woosh
Akari: Wah
Akari: AH
SFX: thud

p.24
Akari: Just kidding!
SFX: jump
Akari: I
Akari: I did it!
Akari: i finally caught you….

p.25
Kazu: I came here for you to catch me.
SFX: ba-dump
Kazu: “We’re close…”

p.26
Akari: Well… well~~~~ Thanks to you, I’m not cold anymore.
SFX: fidget
Kazu: That’s right. (Yeah!!)
Kazu: Ah! That’s it.
Kazu: Do you want to go there once again?

p.27
Akari: Wow. It’s really beautiful.
Kazu: Yeah.
Kazu: You know, my brother,
Kazu: From the beginning, he was an honor student. His grades were good and he’d never go against my parents.
Kazu: But, it always looked as if he was feeling pressured.

p.28
Kazu: No one in my family noticed that he was being driven into a corner.
Kazu: And one day he suddenly exploded.
Kazu: And even after that, when my parents and my brother met, things were fine.
Kazu: However, because they were pushing the responsibility to each other, they began to fight.
Kazu: And things got as they are now.

p.29
Kazu: Looking at that, trying too hard and being driven into a corner,
Kazu: As well as being too honest and free are both bad things to do, isn’t it?
Kazu: “That kind of talk.”
Kazu: If that’s so, then if you do things moderately, I wonder if you can end with all the expectations and despair.
Kazu: “I never wanted to bother anyone with this talk.”

p.30
Kazu: “I’ve never talked about it with anyone.”
Akari: I get it!!
Kazu: “Until now.”
Kazu: “To anyone.”
Akari: I always thought a lot about how I should behave in my house!
Akari: We think about the same things.

p.31
Kazu: “Something I’ve never told anyone.”
Kazu: ……………… I
Kazu: The truth is, in the future I wanted to work with something related to movies production…
Akari: Really!!
Kazu: Embarrassing…
Akari: Why is that embarrassing?
Kazu: It’s impossible. And,

p.32
Kazu: I would have to go beyond the “safe” framework.
Kazu: I think that my parents will oppose to it.
Akari: Because of that, only you, Inui-kun, will have to hold back? That doesn’t make sense.

p.33
Akari: Well.
Akari: It’s easier said than done.
Akari: Those are only pretty words.
Akari: Even I have many things I can’t tell my mom. And thinking about that,
Akari: They aren’t necessary at all.

p.34
Akari: That’s how it is!
Akari: If they think we are just children and we can’t understand anything,
Akari: They are completely wrong, right!!
Kazu: Right!
Akari: “We might be similar somehow”
Akari: “Inui-kun told me about his dreams for the future.”

p.35
Akari: “It makes me happy……”
Akari: Thank you. For today.
Akari: I’m glad I was able to eat the cake with you.
Akari: And it was fun coming here again.
Kazu: Me too! Thank you for inviting me today.
Kazu: I was, really fun!
Akari: …Yeah.
Kazu: ……..
Akari/Kazu: Then…

p.36
Kazu: Ah, you first.
Akari: no, please, you can say it first.
Kazu: No, it was nothing important.
Akari: Me too…
Kazu: Ah… Aaah.
Akari: ……….
Kazu: ……….
Akari/Kazu: I missed the chance to say it…

p.37
“Then…”
“Let’s come here again next year?”
“I want to soon,”
“Be able to say those words,”
“And with my chest tightened, be able to say that I love you.”

p.38
Rio: AH!
Rio: Akari and Kazu!
Akari: Aah, welcome back!
Rio: What? Were the two of you together?
Akari: Yup.
Akari: He helped me eat the cake.

p.39
Akari: Yuunaa, how was it? Did you have fun?
Yuna: Yup.
SFX: Gyah gyah
Akari: (Right, right)
Rio: What did you guys do together?
Kazu: Aah.
Kazu: We mostly played tag.
Rio: (What? Are you grade schoolers?)
Kazu: But,

p.40
Kazu: It was
Kazu: the best Christmas I’ve ever had.
Rio: (Why is my chest tight?)
SFX: holds
Rio: Give her back!

p.41
Akari: Isn’t it fine?
Akari: You’ve already spend enough time together with Yuna by yourself, right!?
Rio: It wasn’t enough.
Rio: I’ll cling to her forever.
SFX: thud
Rio: What!?
Rio: What’re you doing, Kazu?
Kazu: I wanted to try clinging to you.
Rio: Idiot!

p.42
“It’d be good if there was a way for everyone to be happy.”
“There’s no way I want to hurt anyone.”
“If possible, I want to spend my days happily.”
“I must always make my choices with that on mind.”

Leave a comment