Omoi Omoware Furi Furare – Chapter 30 – Translation

Omoi Omoware Furi Furare – Chapter 30 – Translation

Notes:
“” – for thoughts
[] – for narration
() – for text outside the bubbles
** – for onomatopoeia
「」 – for other text (like boards, etc)


p.1
When I hear your voice, I am filled inside.

p.2
Rio: Until when will father and mother’s fight continue?
Akari: Ugh…
Akari: Sorry… It’s my mother’s fault that…

p.3
Akari: The atmosphere in the house has become really bad.
Akari: [That’s why we don’t even have breakfast at home.]
Akari: [We leave the house earlier and wait for Yuna here.]
Akari: I’m really sorry.
Akari: [That’s the situation right now.]
Rio: Why are you apologizing, Akari?
Akari: (Rio is such a nice person)
Akari: Since long before, my mom’s told me that I shouldn’t say “I’m sorry” all the time.
Akari: It seems childish.

p.4
Rio: This time, my father’s to blame.
Akari: No, it’s cause my mother’s being too stubborn that the fight is dragging on… Ah!
Yuna: (Good Morning)
Akari: Yuna’s here!
Rio: Yeah. Let’s go?
Akari: Won’t they get tired of fighting? (hahaha)
Akari: For now, I just wanted them to reconcile.
Akari: [So…]

p.5
Akari: [Even though I talk about those things with mom kiddingly.]
Teacher: Then, I’m returning your English tests.
Akari: [It’s really tiring.]
*whoosh*
*fliping*
Class average: 67
Year average: 66
Class max: 97

p.6
Akari: “I did it!” (I’m first place)
Akari: “I’m so happy~~~~”
Akari: “Thanks to it, my mood has improved a bit.”
Kazu: ………..
*nods*

p.7
Akari: “I was praised by Inui! My mood’s improved even further…”
Akari: [Hum… Even if I get depressed, there’s nothing I can do.]
Akari: “All the exams are over now.”
Akari: “I’ll try to completely change my mood!!”
Akari: “Then…”
Akari: ”That’s right…”

Ryousuke-kun
11/17 (Fri)
Let’s meet when both our end of term tests are over?
Then, I’ll contact you once they are over.

p.8
Ryousuke-kun
12/2 (Sat)
All of my tests are over.
Will we be able to meet soon?

Akari: “Somehow, this message from Ryousuke… did he start attacking?”
Akari: “No way! That’s not it.”
(excess of self-consciousness…)
Akari: [I feel that both of us are finished with each other already.]

Yuna: Eh?
Yuna: Akari-chan and Ryousuke-kun?

p.9
Yuna: Yep, it seems that they still talk to each other on LINE once in a while.
Rio: What? Really?
Yuna: There was nothing that Akari borrowed and forgot to give back, but it seems that they have to meet somehow?
Rio: “Oh… Oh. As I thought, Ryousuke started attacking.”
Rio: “And this timing…”

p.10
Rio: [Akari pretends to be fine, but]
Rio: [This time, because of our parents fight,]
Rio: [in truth, she might be weak.]
Rio: (I mean) “Even I am really confused”
Rio: (That situation…)

p.11
Rio: “Surely, Akari might have experienced this things many times before.” (Occasionally…)
Rio: “Even when Akari and Ryosuke dated before, it was a time of weakness for Akari as well.”
Rio: “So if…”
Rio: [Ryousuke, once again,]
Flashback: “Yamamoto”

p.12
Akari: You’re still here, Inui-kun?
Kazu: Ah. Yamamoto-san.
Kazu: Yeah, today I’m on duty, so I have to write the journal.
Kazu: But, Yamamoto-san. You are also still here?
Kazu: Do you have to wait because of your part-time job time?
Akari: Ah… that’s…
Kazu: Ah!

p.13
Kazu: (Right… right…) What was our first class today?
Akari: Today we receive all of our tests back. The first class was English.
Kazu: That’s it. Thank you.
Akari: [This seat is so good.]
Akari: [You can see Inui-kun’s back as much as you like…]
Kazu: Ah!
Kazu: You were amazing! At the English test!

p.14
Akari: Thanks. I did my very best.
Kazu: Yamamoto-san, why do you like English?
Akari: ………..
Akari: Maybe,
Akari: It’s because you can feel that you are in a different world.

p.15
Kazu: Aah
Kazu: I’m the same.
Kazu: That’s also the reason I like movies.
Akari: Really?
Akari: [So, Inui-kun must also think that he wants to go to another world…]

p.16
Kazu: You good?
Akari: What is it, so suddenly…
Kazu: You good?

p.17
Akari: “Maybe he knows about my parents fight, so he’s asking…”
Akari: Yup, I’m good.
Akari: What about you, Inui-kun? Are you doing good?
Kazu: (Good?)
Kazu: I’m alright.
Akari: Right.
Akari: Ahaha
Akari: [“Alright”. But he didn’t say he was “good”.]
Akari: Ah! Look at the time. I have to go.

p.18
Kazu: Really?
Kazu: Is it time for your part-time job, already?
Akari: Ah… it’s not my part-time job.
Akari: There’s something… that I have to return to Ryousuke…….
Kazu: ………….
Kazu: But you said you didn’t borrow anything from him…
Akari: No, I didn’t borrow anything but, there is something to give him back.

p.19
Kazu: ?
Akari: That time, there was a CD that Ryousuke-kun recommended me to listen inside the bag that he gave me. So today I have to give it back to him.
Kazu: What?
Kazu: Isn’t that weird?

p.20
Kazu: That guy, Ryousuke, just wants to meet you, right?
Kazu: Isn’t it that he still likes you, Yamamoto-san?
Akari: That… I don’t know.
Kazu: That’s it for sure.

p.21
Kazu: Knowing that, will you still go?
Akari: No… that’s not what I was…
Kazu: Then, don’t go!
Kazu: I don’t want you to go.
Akari: Why?

p.22
Kazu: I heard that he is not a bad person.
Kazu: But that doesn’t change the fact that he said some pretty awful things to you, Yamamoto-san. (That’s why…)
Akari: “He didn’t answer it.”
*cough*
Kazu: …Well.

p.23
Kazu: You even have an object to return him.
Kazu: It’s also weird that I’m telling you not to go.
Kazu: Sorry. Forget what I just said.
Kazu: You can go.
Akari: Yeah…
Akari: Then, see you.
*slide*
*slam*
Kazu: “Uwah.”
Kazu: “What stupid things am I saying?” (That’s embarrassing.)

p.25
Akari: “What was that just now…?”
Akari: “When he said ‘I don’t want you to go’,”
Akari: “What did he mean by it?”
*ba-dump*
Akari: “But,”
Akari: “I have to return the CD…”
Akari: “I’ll just give it back…”

p.26
Akari: If Ryousuke-kun wants me to return his feelings, then it’d be better for me not to go.
Akari: I also think so…

p.27
Akari: Well, if Ryousuke-kun doesn’t actually feel that way,
Akari: I’ll be thought of as an unexpedly pretentious woman.
Akai: But, that’s fine.
Akari: I can also mail it to him.

p.28
Kazu: Sorry.
Kazu: I just didn’t want you to go.
Akari: [Normally, If someone told me that,]
Akari: [I’d have expectations.]

p.29
Akari: “But, I’ll stop it.”
Akari: “Looking for a deeper meaning in Inui-kun’s words is rashness​. It’d be like the Summer Festival all over again.”
Akari: “Until I become a person suitable for Inui-kun… I’ll cherish it~~~~ Cherish it~~~~ ”
Kazu: So,
Kazu: Since I blurted out weird things,
Kazu: It’s my fault, so…

p.30
Kazu: Yamamoto-san got urgent business she had to attend to, so I came in her place.

p.31
Ryousuke: If she’s avoiding me, there’s nothing I can do.
Kazu: “He found out……?”
Ryousuke: Your name?
Kazu: Eh?
Ryousuke: What are you called?
Kazu: Ah, me? I’m Inui.
Ryousuke: Are you and Yamamoto going out?
Kazu: We are not….
Ryousuke: Then, do you have feelings her?
Kazu: …………………

p.32
Ryousuke: What do you like about her?
Ryousuke: Her appearance​?
Ryousuke: If you look at it more closely, you’ll notice that it’s just a certain air about her.
Ryousuke: In truth, she’s not that big of a deal.

p.33
Kazu: …………..
Ryousuke: And yet, she’s not meek and you’ll have lots of enemies without even making them.
Ryousuke: Actually, she wants to be spoiled even though she doesn’t know how to spoil others. And she isn’t adorable at all.
Ryousuke: Rather, she’s the bothersome type of person, you know?

p.34
Kazu: Because it’s Yamamoto-san,
Kazu: There’s a reason why she’s like that.
Kazu: I’d like you to stop using such words as bothersome to settle things.

p.35
Ryousuke: The guys that approach Yamamoto do so because she seems to be simple.
Ryousuke: And there’re many guys that approach her.
Ryousuke: Actually, she’s simple.
Ryousuke: You know, even if Yamamoto is like that, one can feel like being accepted and soon end up moved by affection.

p.36
Ryousuke: But, if it’s a guy like you, Inui, then it’s fine.
Ryousuke: Actually, I wanted to be the one by her side, but I was the one who ended things with her.
Ryousuke: Because of that, if Yamamoto is avoiding me, I can’t say anything.
Kazu: …………

p.37
Ryousuke: Then, take good care of her.

p.38
Rio: It’s already pitch dark.
Rio: But it’s only 5 p.m.
Rio: I still don’t wanna go back home.
Rio: Do we have to go already?
Yuna: No, I wasn’t planning on saying that……
Yuna: [Rio-kun… I wonder if he doesn’t want to be home.]

p.39
Yuna: It’d be good if your parents made up soon.
Rio: Eh
Rio: When I said I didn’t wanna go home, it was because I wanted to be with you, though.
Yuna: (Gaaaahh)
Rio: Also, since I started a short-term part-time job because of Christmas, I don’t get to stay at home for so long. (So it’s fine.)

p.40
Yuna: “I heard he started a part-time job, but it’s the first time he clearly says it’s because of Christmas.”
Rio: Ah!
Rio: To me I was certain of if but, can we be together during Christmas?

p.41
Yuna: Yup, I want us to be together.
Yuna: Actually, I’m also doing the tape transcription part-time job because of that.
Rio: Eh? Really?
Yuna: Well, since it’s Christmas, there are many things…
Yuna: “I also want to dress up.”
Yuna: Aaah. I’m looking forward to it!

p.42
Rio: What kind of Christmas do you want to have? What do you want to do, Yuna-chan?
Rio: How about a Christmas filled with yearning? It can be cliché or how else you prefer it.
Rio: In any case, I want it to be the Christmas you wish for, Yuna-chan!

p.43
Rio: I want to grant everything you wish, Yuna-chan!

Leave a comment